Acton Town tube station

Acton Town is a London Underground station in Acton in west London.

Acton Town station is served by both the Piccadilly Line and by the Ealing Broadway branch of the District Line, and is situated in Travelcard Zone 3. It opened on the 20th July 1879 (as Mill Hill Park) and was renamed Acton Town on the 1st March 1910.

The next station on the Piccadilly Line towards central London is Turnham Green, although most trains run non-stop to and from Hammersmith. In the opposite direction the Picadilly line splits into its Heathrow and Uxbridge branches, with the next stations being South Ealing and Ealing Common respectively. On the District Line, the station lies between Ealing Common and Chiswick Park stations.

London’s Transport Museum houses its reserve collection in a rail and road connected museum depot which lies across the road from Acton Town Station. This is opened on several weekends throughout the year to allow public access to the reserve collection of road and rail vehicles and artifacts.

Share on Facebook Tweet this location